Day 6 – Lady of Leisure

I was trying to figure out what was causing the pain when I walked and how to minimize it. The morning was definitely the best time for me to brush my teeth and hair, wash my face, etc.  because my blood wasn’t flowing that much after I as laying down in bed. I started doing all of my bathroom activities sitting on the toilet as opposed to standing because the latter made my wound hurt.

It was still a torturous to get out of bed and I was still trying to get the hang of it. However, I had a better idea of when a certain movement was about to create a lot of pain. I was still getting some of those sharp, immediate pains.

Another thing that I noticed was that I would get swelly belly (and more pain) by the afternoon if I over-exerted myself so when I started to get sharp pains with small movements, I decided to just relax in bed.  Since I sat up the day before, I decided to just rest in bed today.

