Starting to Drive (Week 5.5)

Today was the first day I spent the whole day out and about and drove myself.

My doctor cleared me to drive as long as I could twist at my waist and wasn’t taking my painkillers.

I stopped taking my painkillers at week 2-3(ish), but there would be no way I could’ve driven myself because my wound still hurt a lot and I couldn’t turn my body without pain.

I didn’t really stop feeling pain when I twisted at the waist until around week 4 (with a little soreness) so I think this week was a good week to practice driving and being out since I’m going back to work next week (boo!).

My day pretty much consisted of having lunch, walking around Target and then going to my book club. I was out from around 11:30am-7pm and didn’t have any issues so it was a good day!

