Turkey Sausage Recipe

When it comes to choosing between bacon and sausage, I always go for the sausage…hands down!

I used to boil my store-bought turkey sausage which helped keep the sodium down, but then one day I thought to myself “I wonder if there’s a recipe for turkey sausage patties?”…and lo and behold…there are!  The store-bought sausages are definitely tasty, but I’m working on eating cleaner, which means that I’m trying to make the foods that I crave, at home.

For turkey sausage, the thing that I realized would satisfy my craving for it was the spices. So I Googled “breakfast sausage spices” which included majoram, sage, and thyme.  Here’s the recipe I found: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/229989/turkey-breakfast-sausage/

Give it a try! You won’t be disappointed. 🙂 The sausage is a great addition to your morning eggs.

One Comment

Comments are closed.